Poetry | Chronogram Magazine

Poetry | June 2022

Jane Kinney Denning reviews Just Like Mother, Anne Heltzel’s adult, modern gothic horror debut. Plus short reviews of Snowstorm in August by Marshall Karp; And You May Find Yourself by Sari Botton; Rethinking the Ground Rules by the Hudson Valley Women’s Writing Group; Please Wait to Be Tasted by Carla Perez-Gallardo, and Wheeler; and Nothin’ But a Good Time by Tom Beaujour and Richard Bienstock.

Poetry | May 2022

A collection of poems submitted by readers and published in the May 2022 issue of Chronogram.

Tags:

Poetry | April 2022

Poems by Thomas Bonville, Ivan Jenson, John Joe Kane, George Cassidy Payne, Livingston Rossmoor, Barbara Sheffer, J. R. Solonche, Jaclyn C. Stevenson, Mike Vashen, and Jennifer Wise. Edited by Phillip X Levine.

Poetry | February 2022

If you put the front lights of cars together you would get the sun

Poetry | January 2022

Poetry submissions for January 2022 by Chronogram readers.

Poetry | December 2021

Poems by Danielle Adams, Mia Frisch, Frank Malley, C. P. Masciola, Cyrus Mulready, Kirby Olson, Mary Paulson, Phyllis Segura, Carol Shank, and Matthew J. Spireng. Edited by Phillip X Levine.

Poetry | November 2021

Poetry by Chronogram readers.

Poetry | October 2021

Poetry by Chronogram contributors, published in the October 2021 issue.

Poetry | September 2021

Poems submitted by Chronogram readers and edited by Phillip X Levine.

Tags:

Poetry | August 2021

Poems from Chronogram contributors for August 2021.

Poetry | July 2021

Poetry submissions from Chronogram readers for the July 2021 issue.

Tags:

Poetry | June 2021

Poetry submissions by Chronogram readers, selected and edited by Phillip X Levine.

Tags:

Poetry | May 2021

Whale There’s a whale in my backyard

Tags:

Poetry | April 2021

Life, love, and Jesus: all themes explored in this month's collection of poetry.

Tags:

Poetry | March 2021

Poetry from the March 2021 issue of Chronogram.

Poetry | February 2021

Wildfire These mornings I wake with an alarm bell in my throat, wild

Archives


Hudson Valley Events

submit event
The Museum At Bethel Woods: Story of 60s & Woodstock @ The Museum at Bethel Woods

The Museum At Bethel Woods: Story of 60s & Woodstock

Tue., May 17, 10 a.m., Wed., May 18, 10 a.m., Thu., May 19, 10 a.m., Fri., May 20, 10 a.m., Sat., May 21, 10 a.m., Sun., May 22, 10 a.m., Mon., May 23, 10 a.m., Tue., May 24, 10 a.m., Wed., May 25, 10 a.m., Thu., May 26, 10 a.m., Fri., May 27, 10 a.m., Sat., May 28, 10 a.m., Sun., May 29, 10 a.m., Mon., May 30, 10 a.m., Tue., May 31, 10 a.m., Wed., June 1, 10 a.m., Thu., June 2, 10 a.m., Fri., June 3, 10 a.m., Sat., June 4, 10 a.m., Sun., June 5, 10 a.m., Mon., June 6, 10 a.m., Tue., June 7, 10 a.m., Wed., June 8, 10 a.m., Thu., June 9, 10 a.m., Fri., June 10, 10 a.m., Sat., June 11, 10 a.m., Sun., June 12, 10 a.m., Mon., June 13, 10 a.m., Tue., June 14, 10 a.m., Wed., June 15, 10 a.m., Thu., June 16, 10 a.m., Fri., June 17, 10 a.m., Sat., June 18, 10 a.m., Sun., June 19, 10 a.m., Mon., June 20, 10 a.m., Tue., June 21, 10 a.m., Wed., June 22, 10 a.m., Thu., June 23, 10 a.m., Fri., June 24, 10 a.m., Sat., June 25, 10 a.m., Sun., June 26, 10 a.m., Mon., June 27, 10 a.m., Tue., June 28, 10 a.m., Wed., June 29, 10 a.m., Thu., June 30, 10 a.m., Fri., July 1, 10 a.m., Sat., July 2, 10 a.m., Sun., July 3, 10 a.m., Mon., July 4, 10 a.m., Tue., July 5, 10 a.m., Wed., July 6, 10 a.m., Thu., July 7, 10 a.m., Fri., July 8, 10 a.m., Sat., July 9, 10 a.m., Sun., July 10, 10 a.m., Mon., July 11, 10 a.m., Tue., July 12, 10 a.m., Wed., July 13, 10 a.m., Thu., July 14, 10 a.m., Fri., July 15, 10 a.m., Sat., July 16, 10 a.m., Sun., July 17, 10 a.m., Mon., July 18, 10 a.m., Tue., July 19, 10 a.m., Wed., July 20, 10 a.m., Thu., July 21, 10 a.m., Fri., July 22, 10 a.m., Sat., July 23, 10 a.m., Sun., July 24, 10 a.m., Mon., July 25, 10 a.m., Tue., July 26, 10 a.m., Wed., July 27, 10 a.m., Thu., July 28, 10 a.m., Fri., July 29, 10 a.m., Sat., July 30, 10 a.m., Sun., July 31, 10 a.m., Mon., Aug. 1, 10 a.m., Tue., Aug. 2, 10 a.m., Wed., Aug. 3, 10 a.m., Thu., Aug. 4, 10 a.m., Fri., Aug. 5, 10 a.m., Sat., Aug. 6, 10 a.m., Sun., Aug. 7, 10 a.m., Mon., Aug. 8, 10 a.m., Tue., Aug. 9, 10 a.m., Wed., Aug. 10, 10 a.m., Thu., Aug. 11, 10 a.m., Fri., Aug. 12, 10 a.m., Sat., Aug. 13, 10 a.m., Sun., Aug. 14, 10 a.m., Mon., Aug. 15, 10 a.m., Tue., Aug. 16, 10 a.m., Wed., Aug. 17, 10 a.m., Thu., Aug. 18, 10 a.m., Fri., Aug. 19, 10 a.m., Sat., Aug. 20, 10 a.m., Sun., Aug. 21, 10 a.m., Mon., Aug. 22, 10 a.m., Tue., Aug. 23, 10 a.m., Thu., Aug. 25, 10 a.m., Fri., Aug. 26, 10 a.m., Sat., Aug. 27, 10 a.m., Sun., Aug. 28, 10 a.m., Mon., Aug. 29, 10 a.m., Tue., Aug. 30, 10 a.m., Wed., Aug. 31, 10 a.m., Thu., Sept. 1, 10 a.m., Fri., Sept. 2, 10 a.m., Sat., Sept. 3, 10 a.m., Sun., Sept. 4, 10 a.m., Mon., Sept. 5, 10 a.m., Tue., Sept. 6, 10 a.m., Wed., Sept. 7, 10 a.m., Thu., Sept. 8, 10 a.m., Fri., Sept. 9, 10 a.m., Sat., Sept. 10, 10 a.m., Sun., Sept. 11, 10 a.m., Mon., Sept. 12, 10 a.m., Tue., Sept. 13, 10 a.m., Wed., Sept. 14, 10 a.m., Thu., Sept. 15, 10 a.m., Fri., Sept. 16, 10 a.m., Sat., Sept. 17, 10 a.m., Sun., Sept. 18, 10 a.m., Mon., Sept. 19, 10 a.m., Tue., Sept. 20, 10 a.m., Wed., Sept. 21, 10 a.m., Thu., Sept. 22, 10 a.m., Fri., Sept. 23, 10 a.m., Sat., Sept. 24, 10 a.m., Sun., Sept. 25, 10 a.m., Mon., Sept. 26, 10 a.m., Tue., Sept. 27, 10 a.m., Wed., Sept. 28, 10 a.m., Thu., Sept. 29, 10 a.m. and Fri., Sept. 30, 10 a.m.
The Nude Party @ Upstate Concert Hall

The Nude Party

Wed., June 29, 8 p.m.

View all of today's events

Chronogram on Instagram

Latest in Arts & Culture

It’s high time Chronogram made a newsletter about marijuana. Stay in the know with the latest on dispensary openings, industry news, cultivation tips, and more as we cover the emerging cannabis scene in New York and the Northeast. Welcome to High Society.

Subscribe

* indicates required